The Next Best Thing!

I’ve been tagged by the lovely Leigh Evans to take place in this fun meme where we talk about what we’re working on and then tag another author. So here goes!

1) What is the working title of your next book?
Shadows of Glass is my next release. Remnants Of Tomorrow is the one I’m working on.  Since my editor loves the title I think it will stick!
2) Where did the idea come from for the book?
Its the third book in my Ashes trilogy, where hopefully everything will get wrapped up and Wren will live happily ever after.  With who is still open to discussion.
3) What genre does your book fall under?
Young Adult Steampunk Dystopian
4) What actors would you choose to play the part of your characters in a movie rendition? 
Shay Mitchell as Wren and Chace Crawford as Pace.  I have a pinterest page dedicated to the casting.
5) What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?
Wren MacAvoy didn’t mean to start a revolution, she just wanted to be free to choose.
6) Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?
My book is published by the wonderful people at St. Martins Press under the Griffin imprint.
7) How long did it take you to write the first draft of the manuscript?
Around five months.
8) What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?
The Hunger Games and City Of Embers.
9) Who or what inspired you to write this book?
A recent coal mining accident in West Virginia and a story my grandfather told me about my Uncle, who died in a mining accident.  Add in an old Star Trek episode and thats how it came about.
10) What else about the book might pique the reader’s interest?
Its a story about finding your own voice in a world where having a voice is discouraged.  Its about standing up for what you believe in and realizing the consequences of your actions.  In other words, its a coming of age story.
Time to tag! I’m tagging Donna Steel who is one of my writing chapter mates.

About cindyholby

I am a multipublished author who volunteers with the local humane society. I write under the names Cindy Holby, Colby Hodge and Kassy Tayler
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment